Happy Holly Daze

th99omay8cSo here it is, the first day of the last month of the year. I would have posted earlier, but I just woke up from my Thanksgiving food coma.

 I don’t know about you, but the year flew by. Not that I’m complaining – it’s easier to deal with all the sh…stuff when it hits you quickly and runs away. Or maybe that’s what you’re supposed to do when you fight – hit quickly and run away. I get confused.

In any case, 2016 has not been my favorite year for a whole slew of reasons. Like the last or least favorite child, I’m not sad to see it leave. Not that I have a least favorite child. I only have one, so I suppose she’s my favorite. Then again, she IS a teen, so some days she’s my favorite, and some days not so much.

Where was I? (told you I’m easily confused). Ah. First day of the last month. I don’t have much to say, but I wanted to take a moment to thank you for following me, and to wish you a safe and sane holiday season. Do me a favor – don’t let the holiday season make you crazy. Yes, there are a ton of things that Need Doing – cards to address and mail, presents to buy, wrap and mail, decorations that need to be put up (Here’s a tip – leave them up and tell your friends/family that you like to celebrate the spirit of the season all year long). OMG there’s so much that needs to get done, why am I wasting time writing? Trust me, it’s just not worth playing demolition derby with your car just because someone took your spot.

 

Be nice to each other, and have a happy holiday season

th4

 

 

 

 

5 responses to “Happy Holly Daze

  1. Good reminder about the holiday season and love the writing! (And man, was that one crazy video!! Scary!)

  2. See, I must be weird cause I can completely understand the bumper car thing, and I approve
    I like your writing too
    I hope you and family have a wonderful Christmas
    See you at the collision shop !

  3. Haha!! Your reminder is hilarious, and so true. People really get their panties in a twist during the holidays, and you’re right. It’s not worth it! I worked retail in college, and customers would turn into little demons during the holidays! That’s not the holiday spirit!!!

Leave a Reply

