Admissions Day!

images[8]

 

My friend Dawn is one of the most talented, funny, intelligent, amazing people that I know. She’s one of the few critics (movies and books) that I actually trust, and she hosts one of the funniest podcasts out there.   I am “borrowing” her Facebook post because:

  1. I think it’s a brilliant idea (we all need a safe place to vent).
  2. The post was so well received that the “Admissions Day” lasted 48 hours.
  3. I loved the sneak peak into other peoples’ brains. It made me feel almost normal (almost).

It’s ADMISSIONS DAY on Twisting Suburbia! This is decreed a safe space to admit anything that would usually garner you a huge ration of shit. NO ARGUING ALLOWED, just share something you’d like to get off your chest.

I’ll go first: Adulthood is not at all what I expected. I have reached a point where the idea of faking my death, moving to Mexico and living out the remainder of my days as a shrimpboat captain sounds perfect. The only problem being that I like the people in my life too much to fake my own death, don’t have access to a dead body, or new passport, or know how to captain a shrimpboat…

Your turn! Share anything … but if you snark on someone else, it’ll be deleted.

2 responses to “Admissions Day!

  1. I hate sunny days. Every time someone sings, “oh what a beautiful morning!” I wanna punch them. Hard. Blue skies make me blue. Bring on the clouds and rain. Thanks for this opportunity.

  2. LOL. I hate sunny days too – give me a good old fashioned Oklahoma thunderstorm and I’m a happy girl.

Leave a Reply

